Ariana Pani

a-pHello! My name’s Ariana and I’m currently a student here in Liverpool studying Media, Culture and Communications at Liverpool John Moores University. I am on placement for one month at the The Comedy Trust.

I chose to study my Media, Culture and Communications as I have always had an interest in how media is communicated. This placement is perfect for me as it will teach me how this is done, in a light-hearted fun way. I met Sam Avery when spoke as a guest lecturer in my comedy module on my course.

Today is my first day and so far I have been having a look at the Twitter accounts for The Comedy Trust, thinking about how to engage a wider audience and analysing already existing content, establishing what’s popular amongst twitter users. I have tweeted the likes of Davina McCall, as she has publicly spoke about mental health awareness, with hopes of gaining recognition.

From my placement, I am hoping to understand what public relations actually involves, and how to put it into practice. I am also hoping to understand what factors make a social media account popular and how they can be achieved.


Leave a comment